Blog

Upcoming Events for Strong Women, Strong World

Twitter chat: #IAmCourage
Tuesday, March 18th, 9-10:30am PT / 12-1:30pm ET

Join World Vision and other charities on a Twitter chat, arranged by the ground-breaking film Girl Rising. This will be a conversation about how courage empowers girls and women worldwide, with the people that help make it happen. Girl Rising will facilitate a robust dialogue with its partners and supporters of the girls’ education movement about programmatic efforts that seek to empower women and girls worldwide by giving them courage to survive, thrive, and succeed. This twitter chat serves to encourage supporters to take action on a local level and become engaged in global conversations about girls’ education and share these action items and ideas with a broader audience.

Follow: #IAmCourage
Organizations: @GirlRising, @wvwomenofvision, @WorldVisionUSA

Online Film Screening “A Walk to Beautiful”
Monday, May 5th, 4-5pm PT / 7-8pm ET

To honor International Midwives Day on May 5th, World Vision’s Women of Vision is pleased to host
an online screening of the hour-long film “A Walk to Beautiful”, which tells the stories of Ethiopian women who suffer from devastating childbirth injuries and embark on a journey to regain their health and reclaim their lost dignity.

Join the screening here: https://ovee.itvs.org/screenings/tdr5w.

This Post Has 0 Comments

Leave A Reply